Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-05-19 - 7:03 p.m.

Writing this from the comfort of the Reading University computer lab. I say "comfort", but the screen resolution is massive and the mouse keeps resisting me. And Neko keeps looking at my old diary entries and telling me I'm a very silly girl. Moo.

Anyway. Me, Neko, Chrispy and Adi all went to see Episode II. And all I have to say is... meh.

Yes, the light saber fights are cool. And yes, the effects are gorgeous. And yes, Yoda with a light saber is fucking hilarious. But the acting? Wooden. Dialogue? Badly written.

At one point, Amidala starts reminiscing about her youth and about going swimming and lying on beaches. Anakin says "I don't like sand. It's coarse and rough and it gets everywhere. Not like you, though."

Gee, thanks for the romantic sentiment, Annie.

You know how you go to kid's plays and things and they sort of stand there and drone off their lines? I got that feeling from a lot of the actors when they said their lines. Christopher Lee was cool though. He always is.

=swiftly edits out a comment on Christopher Lee that could have been a spoiler=

Anyway. Next film I see will probably be Panic Room. And that will probably be either Wednesday or Thursday, depending on whether or not I go to that London Bisexual Women's meeting. Was going to go last week, but then I realised I couldn't be bothered.

Right, now I need to text that girl who's supposed to be emailing me an assignment and say it hasn't shown up and that I think she's taken my e-mail address down wrong, despite me telling it to her, spelling it out for her and texting it. Grrr.

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland