Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-03-13 - 2:34 a.m.

As predicted, the doctor didn't make any suggestions for my stress or exhaustion that I wasn't expecting. The subject of sleeping pills came up until I mantioned that the main reason I stay up late is because of my workload.

She suggested speaking to my tutor about my workload, which I think my be a bit too little, too late. The first set of assignments are due in over the next couple of weeks, after all. She also mentioned counselling but I don't think I need that for something like exhaustion or stress. Since my depression hasn't flared up recently she couldn't prescribe anything for me.

Damn, I knew there was something I forgot to ask - I wanted to see if there was any interaction between St. John's Wort and depo-provera. It can interfere with the combined pill, see, so I wanted to see if it was a similar story with the injection. Bugger.

I asked about the "early menopause" horror story I heard recently too. Someone I know recently mentioned that two friends of hers who'd been on the injection for a long time had developed the menopause in their mid-twenties. I asked and the doctor said that there was no link between the two.

I mentioned that the person who told me this was American in case there's any difference between the British depo and the American depo, but she didn't comment so I don't know.

The idea of being rendered sterile is not such an issue to me, but I don't fancy having to go on HRT just to keep myself from getting osteoporosis while I'm still in my 20s, thank you very much.

I'm not off to a very good start on the try-to-sort-out-your-sleeping-patterns suggestion, so I think I'll go to bed now. Yes.

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland