Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-12-09 - 10:13 a.m.

Neko and I went to see Deathwatch last night. It's a rather peculiar film.

It wasn't terrible, and I didn't feel cheated by it (a feeling I've come to expect from British horror/thriller/chillers these days), but it wasn't exactly wonderful. It's good shut-your-brain-down material.

It actually had the problem that a lot of war films had - as soon as the soldiers put their helmets on, unless they had something distinctive about their appearance they all looked the same. And it wasn't actually scary. It was nasty, but it wasn't scary.

And I'm sure that one bloke is the guy who plays the eldest son in My Family. Neko and I were arguing about it on the way home. I'm going to have to check. Oh, and I was wrong about Sean Pertwee being in it. It was actually someone else who just looks a lot like Sean Pertwee.

Trailers of note: Ghost Ship, which looks wonderfully stupid so I'll see that if I can get away with not paying, and The Transporter, which looks like your standard shut-brain-down action flick, but directed by Jean Reno. Again, I'll see it if I can get away with not paying.

We also saw the trailer for The Ring. Now, I have been reliably informed that it's actually quite good, but it looked fucking awful from the trailer. I see a lot of the shots from the original version have been recreated rather well, which is interesting. It does look like the story is rather far removed from the original though.

I'll watch it, but I'm going to be so damn critical about it!

Anyway. I have stuff to do for now, so I must get on with it. I also have to work out how I'm going to get some of the things I have to do this week organised. Argh >_<

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland