Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-02-15 - 11:59 p.m.

How To Make/Keep HB Happy On A Busy Night At Work

- When you place your order, do not flit about. We have six or seven different menus on our PC system and if you decide to order a bit from Thai, then some from Chinese, then some more from Thai, it's bloody annoying and awkward for us telephonists. Stay on the same menu until you're done ordering items from that menu. PLEASE.

- Order your items in chronological order. DON'T say "W4, W44, W15, W46" because this also amounts to flitting about. It's bloody annoying.

- Prawn Spring Rolls and Tiger Prawns in Pastry Jackets are EXACTLY the same things. Don't question me.

- Don't phone up and say you've been waiting over an hour when you only placed your order 40 minutes ago. I have records of that on the PC. I know when you're lying.

- Don't try to customise anything that's not a pizza. We are busy and you are not special.

- Don't phone in on a mobile. I will only ask you for your land line number and get annoyed when you insist on using your mobile.

- Don't ask me to arrange for a delivery to your car, a phone box or a hospital bed. If you have to ask why I won't do that, you are too stupid to be ordering food by yourself.

- Don't argue with me if I say you live outside our delivery area. If you got a leaflet through your door then it's a mistake on the part of the agency that handles mailings for us. If we delivered to you before then that was probably how we discovered you lived too far away.

- There is no difference between the Chinese and Thai spring rolls. Same goes for the prawn toasts and the boiled rice. So don't ask.

- Don't get pissy with me if I ask you to speak up a bit. I'm not the one with the knackered phone, and if you're on a mobile, then there's nothing I can do about your crap signal.

- Don't try to use a stolen credit card. We can always tell. Always.

- If you don't claim your free beer/wine/ice cream, you don't get it. Simple as that. We're not mind readers and it doesn't go on automatically. And don't phone up looking for credit just because you didn't get it - you were the one who neglected to ask for it.

- If I say something you don't like, don't start cursing at me. Chances are there's absolutely nothing I can do about it, and swearing at me will accomplish nothing apart from having the phone hung up on you.

- Never, EVER believe that you are somehow "special". You aren't.

Right. That's all for now.

No, sadly tonight at work was not relatively quiet. Grrr �_�

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland