Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-02-19 - 2:02 a.m.

I was having a look at the (huge) *Katsucon photo archive*, mostly to see the cosplay pics.

Some of them are truly frightening, I can tell you.

Anyway. At this point I have to swear that, no matter what, my cosplay will not look like *this*.

I have something vaguely resembling a figure and half-decent face, after all. Plus I'm putting so much work into this cosplay that you'll be able to smell my effort. Or something.

=smacks people making unsolicited comments=

I noticed that they had people doing cosplays of almost all the characters I've ever cosplayed. There was an Ellis, who looked a bit better than mine did (she managed to get a proper green wig, grrr), a couple of Alitas (I was better), several Shampoos (varied in quality... why do big girls like to cosplay as skinny characters??), and there we have a Felicia.

The only one missing was a Pharangese. But let's not talk about that one too much, shall we? I was young and foolish, after all...

Inspiration hit me in uni today - I've figured out ways to do my claws, my feet and my tail. I'm going to pick up some supplies tomorrow before uni. Off to Clapham I go!

That's assuming I can get out of bed, of course... meep...

I think I make tea and go to bed. Yes.

Update - 03:58 am

Just finished my other glove. Pleased! Wearing them now. Typing is hard. Time for bed now :)

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland