Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-07-24 - 12:58 a.m.

Neko and I had to wake up early this morning because he needed to go back to Catford and sort some stuff out. Well, technically I coulda laid in bed for a few more hours but I wanted to get a couple more hours with Neko. besides, that way I got to see the wonders of Catford!

OK, so Catford isn't exactly a wondrous place, but here's the thing. The first time Neko said he'd been to Catford I asked him if there had been lots of cats everywhere. And it turned out that there had been. There's a giant model cat around the shopping centrey bit and everything. And the lamps have kittens painted onto them. I shall move there one day. Before I move to Tokyo :)

Uni consisted of a discussion about the different techniques of analysing media texts. It kept veering way off topic though. Someone managed to get it onto the subject of the Bodyworlds exhibition and I got to say it wasn't an art exhibition. I don't care if the lecturer didn't agree, dammit, it's a physiological exhibition!

The problem with the class is that there's one girl who'll witter on about the first thing that pops into her head, regardless of how relevant it is, and furthermore she'll drive it so we're talking about whatever she's mentioned. Hence why we don't get as much done in class as we should.

There's this other girl who insists on doing her makeup so she looks like a corpse. She wasn't sporting this look last year and she's actually fairly attractive, it's just that she's now doing the very-heavy-mascara thing and coupling it with too many layers of silvery-grey eyeshadow. OK, maybe "corpse" is a slightly unfair assessment, but it's about as close as I can get. Well, "zombie" is maybe closer but that's a bit mean.

Tairrie B wrote a line in a song that was to the effect of how mascara "puts her eyes to sleep". That's what I think of when I look at this particular girl.

Summer college isn't going too badly at the minute though, which is good. Shame I have such trouble with the reading.

In other news, Becca and I have booked our tickets for Sheffield and now all we have to do is wait for them to arrive. We had to book them separately because we were paying with our respective cards, which probably means we won't get seated together but we shall see. Any seats are better than no seats, at any rate :)

Now I shall maybe make some tea, and crawl into bed. I must start trying to go to bed earlier...

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland