Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-10-18 - 9:20 a.m.

Ugh. Uuuuuuuggggggghhhhhhhhh. =more standard zombie noises=

I feel very, very, very ill. On top of the cold that's been building for the last week (cheers, Matt), my stomach is churning and my head feels like it's being compressed by a giant, invisible vice. And I'm freezing. I'm just waiting for the vomiting to start now.

So. I think I've gone and caught the flu. I knew I should have had a jab. I think I'm in a high-risk category too, so I could have had it for free. Gah!

So, this means no uni for me today, and I'm not going into work tonight. Unless they say they'll give me 50 quid cash-in-hand and fire Ruth. And even then it'll be a maximum of three and a half hours. No bloody way am I doing a five- to six-hour shift while feeling this shitty. And if it's still here tomorrow, no work tomorrow either.

I suppose I ought to try eating something and see if that settles my stomach any, but I have no food in the house and don't quite feel well enough to go out and get anything. And it's raining, on top of all that. I guess I'll have to wait until John gets up and see if he's planning to go to the shop.

Argh >_<

Stomach's churning again. I'm going back to bed.

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland