Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-01-28 - 10:00 p.m.

Well, my suspicions about this morning's assessment weren't too far from the truth.

They did manage to get around the timing problem, I'll give them that, but it still didn't really work that well. I was sitting watching the stuff on the screen and every so often I'd think to myself "There's something, really, really wrong about this".

The video insert that the group did had this guy speaking with a pseudo-Afghan accent and talking about how "it is futile to resist Allah". The footage of the guy was cut together with various clips from TV news features and included assorted different shots of the second plane crashing into the twin towers.

I don't know, every time I watched the tape I found myself feeling very uncomfortable.

I don't think our lecturer was that impressed either, since he had a scowl on his face through the taping process and when we watched the final version at the end he didn't offer any commendations to Unit A the way he had when we did our assessment last week.

Quite apart from that, it was badly organised. I got to uni at 9.35 this morning and no-one else was there. When some people from Unit A showed up they said that their VT insert wasn't completely ready yet - they'd had trouble actually getting the thing onto a tape and because they'd decided to leave the printing process until last Saturday, there hadn't been any techs around to help them out.

This is why we had all our stuff ready a week in advance, y'see.

Rachel didn't show up, either, so I wound up doing her job. I don't think I get any extra credit for the fact that I was doing two jobs but this does mean that Rachel gets marked down for her no-show.

It's almost a shame, really, since she did her job really well on our assessment.

Anyway. Now all I have to do is write a short evaluation of our piece and get that in by Friday. And then I'm done :)

My mum's coming to visit on Friday, so no doubt we'll be wandering aimlessly all over London for the weekend. Fun :)

Meeting up with friends tomorrow, and my model is almost ready. I may fix her eyes, that's the only thing I'm not happy with right now because they look very... staring. And they're kinda pointing in funny directions.

Have you seen those little SD Chun-Li figures you can get in Forbidden Planet? The ones with the weird eyes? The model's got eyes like that. And apparently if they're too staring, Bunny will be scared of it.

No, I'm not joking :)

Anyway, I'm a bit tired now and Neko is hungry. So I be off for a bit. Back later maybe!

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland