Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-11-06 - 12:52 p.m.

Yes, Long Time Dead was crap. Not as crap as My Little Eye but it'd take a lot of effort to be worse than that, I reckon. It was more crap in a Scream kind of way. It has one of the most ridiculous-looking death scenes ever, apart from maybe some of the ones in Final Destination.

It had the edge on My Little Eye in that it at least managed to make me jump. It was tremendously predictable though, and now that I think about it, the twist at the end was not that far removed from the twist at the end of My Little Eye.

Writer/Director = one-trick pony.

Anyway, the house is now empty so I'm going to take advantage of the upstairs shower. Then I'm going to eat stuff and get some work done. I missed my lecture yesterday because the housemates decided they wanted to watch Dog Soldiers and it wasn't finished by the time I had to leave. I could go to the seminar session this afternoon but it'd be without the benefit of the lecture notes or required reading, so I'll just go and speak to the lecturer another time and get sorted. I'm three or four weeks behind on this journal assignment as it is, and I have things to do for next week that I haven't even started on, so it's better if I take the day off and make use of the quiet house.

The shower awaits...

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland