Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-12-31 - 1:49 p.m.

Ah, little diary, how I have neglected thee. I'm sorry.

Christmas day went well. I got a webcam, large quantities of chocolate and a bonsai kit thingy. As well as a DVD of a film I have no intention of ever watching and a book which is a sequel, and therefore utterly incomprehensible unless you've read the original book. Which I haven't. Gah!

On Boxing day we watched The Hound of the Baskervilles on TV. I could have done without my gran giving away the twists as we were watching (grrr) but it was entertaining nonetheless. It made my dad scream and jump out of his chair. That was funny. And the hound managed to not look like CG. Well done, BBC.

Beyond that I've mostly been working. Well, I say working but what I mean is sitting at the PC, opening a file, looking at it for a bit and then deciding to play Spider Solitaire for a few minutes. That turn into hours. Oops.

I've completely rewritten my screenplay. I gave it a setting and everything. Then Brighton pier decided to collapse and now I have to rewrite it again. ARGH >_<

Well, what I'm thinking is that I can go on a recce to Brighton when I get back anyway, and see if it can still be used. And either way, I have something entertaining to write in my evaluation thingy. Yay!

I've also started writing a different screenplay in a similar style to the one I'm doing for assessment. Just for my own purposes. When I have a story in my head I like to get it down somehow, and since I apparently have an aptitude for screenwriting, that's how I'm doing this one. It might get made one day. We shall see.

My aunt and uncle have come to visit for new year, which is nice. It's going to just be me, them, and my parents tonight, as my sister's out with her friends and my brother's going to be away doing his army crap. Yay!

Damn it, my dad's adjusted this chair again so now it's too low for me. I don't like having to reach up to get to the keyboard. It gives me shoulder pain. Grrr. I shall remedy this. But first, it's lunch time...

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland