Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-08-04 - 2:03 a.m.

I didn't tell you about the trip home the other night, did I?

Well, I'll tell you now then.

OK, since Wiley lives pretty close to me, Neko and I went home with her. Somewhere along the way we got the idea of all holding hands till we got to Northfields and not letting go, which made for some amusement when it came to putting our tickets into the ticket barriers, I can tell you.

It ended up that I was holding Neko's hand and Neko was holding Wiley's hand. The whole journey home Neko kept getting really, really happy and saying "awwww! You're both so PRETTY!! And I'm holding your hands!!" Then at some point we started trying to translate Wiley's bag, which has random Japanese text all over it.

We've tried this feat before but never quite managed it, until that night. And do you know why?

Because Neko and I got talking to random Japanese blokey who was sitting right next to us! IN JAPANESE!! We were loving it and he was loving it. He told us where he works, so now we can stalk. Hee!

Anyway, he said our Japanese was really good, despite us being a bit drunk. I was even able to say where I went to university. I'm so pleased with myself for that.

So, it seems the key to me finding a Japanese language partner is to get a bit tipsy and start talking to random people on the tube. Yay!

Neko and I have officially voted this trip home the best trip home in the world ever. He probably enjoyed it more than me though, he got to hold hands with two pretty people and I only got one :(

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland