Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-09-29 - 8:49 p.m.

You know what I did today, everyone?

I made a roast dinner. Oh yes.

This came about when Neko and I realised that we were both very hungry, and that neither of us had had a Sunday roast for a very long time, so I went to Safeway and got a rotisserie chicken while Neko phoned his mum to find out how to roast potatoes.

I also boiled some carrots and peas, and made gravy. Nice, thick gravy that clogs your arteries when you're not looking. Oh yes. It was good stuff.

My mum is visiting this weekend, so I think I shall find out how to roast a chicken for next week and impress her with my skill. I still have to pick some kind of play for us to go and see together, and investigate what concerts, if any, are on at St Martin's in the Fields.

Choosing a play is proving difficult as I'm trying not to allow my judgement to be clouded by the things I would like to see. I'd really like to see The Vagina Monologues but that wouldn't be my mum's scene at all. As it stands I have four possibilities;

The Mousetrap: An Agatha Christie mystery and London's longest-running show. My mum's already seen this but says she wouldn't mind seeing it again.

Sleuth: Another mystery. Not sure what it's about but I have a two-for-the-price-of-one voucher for that show ^_^

The Lieutenant of Inishmore: A black comedy about the IRA. Looks interesting and she does want to see it, I'm just a bit concerned that I won't understand some of the humour since my understanding of the troubles is not that wonderful.

The Woman In Black: Also fairly long-running, this one's a ghost story which means it may not be to my mum's taste. I also have a discount voucher for this one.

I may just pitch them all to her and see what she thinks. She isn't getting here till Friday, the only problem is that she's going to be in England from Tuesday which means she's going to be difficult to contact over the next few days.

I'll maybe call home later and see when she's going to be about.

Anyway, Neko and I are going to go eat ice cream now. Yay! Then I'm going to hijack the upstairs bathroom and have a bath and wash my hair. I love having hot water :D

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland