Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-09-22 - 12:30 a.m.

The house is empty.

I'm guessing Matt and Joey have gone out somewhere because Joey wasn't sleeping in the living room when I came back from work, and it's not like I got back late in any case. Plus the porch door was locked, which it never usually is, and with it getting ever later I'm beginning to suspect that they won't be coming home tonight.

Guess I picked a good night to wash my hair then ^_^

I did some tidying today. I think I've managed to reclaim my floor, but in the process I've ended up with a whole new bag full of laundry to get done. Grrr. Oh well, there are worse things out there than laundry.

I've also been thinking that maybe I should paint the walls in here. They're a bit dirty, and while that's nothing some warm soapy water and a sponge wouldn't fix, it'll take a lot more to cover up the marks that have been left by Lucy's parcel tape. So I'm thinking a nice, light blue would look good.

Here's where it begins to get scary. It was this morning that I hit upon the idea of painting the room, and I suspect this idea was probably planted in my mind by Matt painting both his bedroom and the upstairs bathroom. But then the idea began to branch out till it was no longer a simple case of "my room would look pretty good in a nice coat of sky blue", and that's when the fear began.

All those idle hours of having home improvement programmes on TV in the background have leapt at me with a vengeance. I'm beginning to consider a whole overhaul in here.

It started with me thinking that maybe I could have light blue walls with a royal blue strip running along them. Then the idea of stencils popped into my head. Then it went beyond stencils and onto montages and things. And finally I found myself looking through the Argos catalogue at work and thinking "oooh, Japanese theme..."

This is not a good thing.

I keep myself sane by reminding myself that this isn't really my room to personalise so the Japanese theme is out, as cool as it would be. The walls are just very, very stark as they stand so a bit of colour would be nice. It's just a case of thinking of something that won't look either oppressive or reminiscent of a hospital ward.

Anyway. I must shower and stuff. And change the bedclothes. They've been on there quite long enough.

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland