Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-06-07 - 12:52 p.m.

Ah, thank God. My essay's handed in and I can stop stressing about it.

Meanwhile, I have an exam on Monday morning and dear goodness, the questions are evil. There's a question about that Battleship Potemkin blokey. Argh >_<

I'm just waiting for Neko to rise from bed so we can go eat stuff and look at books in a language other than our own. Yay!

Speaking of which, I went into OCS books yesterday and picked up not one, but TWO more cat mangas! If you remember the old incarnation of the diary, you might remember me posting a photo of a big-eyed tortoiseshell cat that I said looked like my cat. Well, basically, thes Neko mangas have more stuff featuring that cat (who's called Deru Deru, I've discovered). It also features a cat I've come to know as Acid Cat, simply because... well, you'll see when I put some scans up :)

Ooh, I'm getting tired now. I have been up since 5am and dealing with one thing after another. Getting that bloody essay done (still 700 words too short but I don't care right now), compiling the appendices and printing everything out.

The printing was made unnecessarily difficult by the printer announcing "by the way, I've got no red ink. Surprise!" as soon as I started printing the appendices. Wouldn't have been a problem, normally, but I needed these appendices in full colour, and since one of them featured a girl in a red cheongsam it just looked completely wrong in yellowy-green.

As much as I dislike PC World, I'm very happy that it's a mere 10 minutes' walk from my flat.

Other news - Neko and I are off to Thorpe Park next week! My tickets arrived yesterday. With any luck the weather will brighten up somewhat and we'll have a fun day out. If it rains... just have to ride lots of roller-coasters or something :)

If anyone else fancies coming too, drop me a line :p

Anyway. I'm going to go eat the biggest breakfast I can get my hands on, and then I'll either go to Colindale or come back up here and sleep.

Getting only three hours sleep when you have a full day ahead of you = bad, bad thing >_<

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland