Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-08-05 - 1:33 a.m.

Well, my day has been spent putting things into boxes and moving them from here to The New Place. I've gotten my books and clothes over there, as well as most of my household appliances and assorted miscellaneous things.

I moved a bunch of stuff over then went to see Neko at Namco, but I was so tired by the time I got there I didn't want to play anything or drink anything. I bought a Caramel McFlurry and left most of it. I'm horribly disappointed in myself.

When I got back I set about packing up more stuff and moving it, since the house is going to be pretty much empty until late August. Finding a taxi company that would send me a large-capacity car and drive me out there for a reasonable price was bloody hard, I can tell you. Most places had nothing available and those that did were quoting at least �20 for the journey, and it's such a bloody short journey that I thought "noooooo".

So it was nice to eventually find a place who would do the trip for �8. Rebecca had been saying that she couldn't afford to make the trips to the new place with me but when she heard it was only going to be �8 she decided to come check the place out too.

She loves the place. OK, after you stay here for a while you develop an appreciation for anywhere that has some space, but she reeeeeeally loves the place. She sat down on one of the armchairs in the living room and refused to move. She says it reminds her of her parent's house.

I already knew the place was a rather big step up for much lower rent but now it has the Rebecca Stamp Of Approval too.

I'm going to try to move some more stuff in tomorrow before I go to uni. Specifically bedding, since I'm going to be sleeping there on Monday, Tuesday and probably Wednesday. This means I'm going to have to find a way of retrieving my single quilt from the cupboards above my bed. Grrr.

For now, though, I'm knackered and I have an early start. Night all.

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland