Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-02-23 - 3:00 p.m.

"How difficult it is to reach heaven, and how easy it is to be snatched by demons and yanked to hell."

There may be some reason for me remembering that quote just now, but I don't know what it is. Psychoanalyse me, people!

Bad news I discovered last night is that I'm not packing anymore. Because of our stupid beer offer it's now really busy on Thursdays so the need me on the phones.

Poo. I hate having to deal with customers, especially the pissy ones who'll claim they've been waiting three hours for their food if they think it'll earn them sympathy (I have a record of when you placed your order on the computer, I know when you're lying).

So, I'm hunting down a new job.

I have an interview on Tuesday. Night reception in a hotel in Earl's Court. Hours are 11pm to 7am, five nights a week. This is effectively a full-time job that fits around my uni timetable.

Sure, it's going to fuck up my body clock no end, but what can I do? I need the money.

It's quite probable that I won't get it, anyway. They'll probably look at me, think "student" and then say "no".

I might go around a few hotels in Heathrow and see if they need a night receptionist. Night reception pays loads, and Heathrow pays loads. So I could theoretically be working out there for fewer than five nights. If I find something.

Right, I'm going to head out now. Off to Camden, buy hair extension. Have to eat too. Then I go to X's house to take photos of his model.

Bye bye for now!

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland