Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-02-26 - 7:26 p.m.

Oooh, I'm hungry.

No Japanese for me this evening because I really need to get my skates on in the costume department. It's very close to completion now, but it looks like I'll be sitting on the train working on the easier bits... ^_^

I had my interview today. Went to the hotel and was told I had to go to a different hotel to have my interview. Fortunately, the other hotel was just around the corner, so I went over and handed my forms over to the guy behind the desk. He told me to sit and wait.

I thought I'd be waiting a while because I was a good 20 minutes early, but someone came along to interview me before I'd even put my bag on the floor.

So we went downstairs and she asked me a few general questions. Apparently, the fact that I'm a student isn't a problem, and when I mentioned I spoke three languages she was quite impressed. She asked me how I learned Japanese, I told her I was taking an evening class and then had to assure her that it was only one day a week and it ends two hours before the night shift starts.

She said she was going to talk to her superior, so I waited in the foyer for five minutes before she came back and said I had to go in tomorrow for a trial.

Heee :)

So, yeah. Four hours tomorrow to see if I'm any good, then I may get a week's training trial. I don't get paid for the week's training, alas, but if they take me on I'll be making a fair bit more than I am in my current job.

Combined income from night reception and telephony - almost �400 a fortnight :)

Yes, X, this means I can pay you back quicker.

Right, I'm going to put away my sushi-making stuff and get sewing until Neko gets home.

Ooh, yeah! I got two parcels in the post today - models! Yay! :)

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland