Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-02-27 - 11:54 p.m.

Must not be online too long.

Must continue with the sewing.

I'm going to be up until 3 am again, aren't I? >_<

I've almost completely constructed the second paw, I just have to attach the base part and secure the fur to the inner structure. Then I'm all done :)

I'll try the costume on this evening just to see how it looks so far. I'm going to attempt to finish the tail and attach the fur to the panties this evening. If I'm really lucky, I'll get the bra done too. Then I will be, as they say, home free.

Well, not quite. I still have one or two finishing touches to do on my model. And I have to find a way of packing my models.

Other news... went to my reception trial today. Seems easy enough, and apparently night reception is really quiet.

And apparently they get lots of Japanese visitors. Today they had no less than three parties of Japanese tourists checking in. Wahey :)

Something weird happened while I was training, too. This guy in his twenties came in with this girl who looked about 15. He said they wanted to have a room "for a few hours". They were told they could have one for �40. They decided this was too much and buggered off.

Setting off warning bells with anyone else?!

Anyway. Today went pretty well. It seems that the hotel actually consists of three hotels - the normal one I was training in, the uber-posh one around the corner, and the two buildings that let out studio apartments to people on a short-stay basis.

If I were to send my parents some brochures from these places, they'd probably faint. The uber-posh place charges �275 a night and every room looks like a honeymoon suite.

The interviewer said she'd let me know whether they wanted me for training. Wish I knew when, but oh well.

Some shock news I just got this evening - Razor's leaving work :(

I'm quite glad no-one told me this at work because I am quite upset about this. Tears and all. Maybe I'm being silly but Razor has always been there, since my first day at work, and as such I've always seen him as something of a mentor. Tomorrow will be the last day I see him before he leaves and since he's gotten a new job working for a newspaper in Central London, the chances of me actually seeing him again are not that high. This is basically going to leave a pretty big void.

Razor and I clicked, see. The amount of stuff we had in common bordered on scary. Who am I going to talk to at work now? Ruth constantly interrupts me, Jian doesn't understand things that I say and I have to repeat things to him, having a conversation with Nelson is like banging your head against a brick wall sometimes.

I'm going to miss him immensely. He's online all the time, but it isn't really the same thing, you know?

Bah, I'm going to stop being a big dumb girly-girl now and do some work on my costume.

Bury myself in work again. Just like I always do when I have to fill a void :(

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland