Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-04-02 - 3:13 a.m.

Bugger, too late to do an April Fool's joke.

Ah well, never mind.

Neko's going to help me do my laundry in the morning. It's been a while since I've done it - been so caught up in, well, everything. It really does feel like my life just doesn't slow down, not even a bit.

I guess I can sleep all day on Wednesday, at least. Or else tidy up a bit. I have to tidy up so I can open up my PC and see how easily it will accommodate extra memory.

Yep, I'm doing a much-needed upgrade of doom on my PC. Extra memory (at least 128MB depending on what my motherboard looks like), a fuckload of extra hard disk space (40GB), and a livejournal friend is sorting me out with Windows 2000 and any other software I could possibly desire. And all that is coming to a little over �100, which is not bad at all.

I need to clean out and defrag my hard disk again at some point anyway. The main thing stopping me from defragging right now is a program called Swish. Swish is basically Flash, but simplified to the power of ten. I can put together simple animations in Swish in a matter of hours, whereas it'd take me ages to work it out in Flash.

Anyway. The online instruction manual says that there are a couple of files associated with the program that will be damaged by defragging, so I'm supposed to "protect" them somehow. Apparently I can just make them read-only and that'll make the defragger skip over them, but of course, I have to find out which files they are first of all. And then maybe make copies of them just in case.

None of which would take that long, admittedly, but it's just finding the motivation, ya know? :)

Anyway. I really ought to go to bed soon, but then I fell asleep for a couple of hours earlier and I don't feel tired now. I do have methods of going to sleep - I bought some over-the-counter sleeping tablets a few days back and I have the drowsy cough medicine (my cough is pretty bad right now... I need antibiotics but can't get to a doctor for a while yet), but I don't feel particularly motivated to use either. See, I reckon the pills are more to help you go to sleep if you're having trouble getting to sleep, which I'm not - I'm just not tired. And the cough medicine doesn't taste as nice as it used to. I swear, Benylin used to be yummy, then someone snuck in at night and started putting yucky taste formula into the vats or something. Can't have a medicine that tastes nice, after all, no no no.

Anyway. I should go to sleep really since I need to go to the laundrette early - I'm getting my depo injection at 4.30 tomorrow so I need to start on the laundry as early as possible. Having Neko helping me will hopefully make it a shorter job :)

Maybe I can speak to the nurse about getting antibiotics...?

I think I'll try making some tea and playing on my Dreamcast for a bit. I started playing Mr Driller again the other night. It's both horribly addictive and incredibly frustrating, which is not good.

I could play Jet Set Radio but it has the same problem... damn that last level >_<

I need more Dreamcast games. Yes.

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland