Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2003-02-23 - 12:00 p.m.

Yeah... stuff.

The group that was interested in producing my film has contacted me and we met up yesterday to discuss the final rewrite to the script. So when I graduate, I'm going to have two films to put in my portfolio! Yay!

There isn't much I have to adapt, actually, so I'm hoping to get that out of the way by this evening.

As for my group, well, it's going along slowly. I've e-mailed the writer of the script we want to do but he hasn't replied yet, so hopefully it's just a case of him not being able to get to an internet-ready PC until the academic week starts. We've also gotten an e-mail from our lecturer suggesting we team up with a couple of other girls who are looking for a group.

I've worked with both these girls before. Remember back when I was in first year and I said I'd had to work with this major primadonna who pushed everyone around because none of them wanted to argue with her? She's one of them. Ugh.

Apparently both those girls were in another group (the one that wants to produce my script, funnily enough). One of them left because, apparently, she wanted to be Production Designer, but not their production designer. Miss Primadonna wanted to be producer, but one of the other girls also wanted to be producer, and the rest of the group voted against Miss Primadonna.

If the first girl wants to be our PD then that's fine and grand, but we hopefully won't have to have an all-out argument with Miss Primadonna about her role. All we need at this stage is a sound supervisor and a camera operator, and I don't think she's used a camera before.

Anyway. I promised I'd get the rewrite of my script sorted out by this evening so I'm going to make some headway with that. And I'm going to try very hard not to go back to bed...

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland