Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2003-02-17 - 12:25 p.m.

So much to do and so little time to do it in...

I am a very busy woman at the moment, which I suppose should be nothing new to me at this point. I did leave my job on Saturday which now leaves my evenings nice and free but to fill that time I have university again now, and I've also joined Lily's choir for their performance of Mozart's Requiem on Good Friday. Went to my first rehearsal last Tuesday and it went pretty well, although I'm really going to have to familiarise myself with the music. I have a program that can generate music if you input the musical notes, fortunately, so I'll work from that I think.

I've now established that I have my first assessment this semester in three weeks. It's a short presentation on a "genre" film of my choice. I'll no doubt be resorting to the anime collection for something suitable. I have to basically pick up to 60 seconds of footage from the film and then discuss the elements of the genre briefly. They're going to be very strict with time, apparently, cos there's going to be 40 of us to get through in four hours. Fortunately, this is only worth 20% of the overall mark for that module so it's not the end of the world if it doesn't quite go according to plan.

Then there's the short film. I'm directing it. We got it down to two scripts, one girl in my workgroup really liked one and the other other girl really liked the other, so I read them both and cast the deciding vote.

We start pre-production on Thursday. We're supposed to find proper actors and everything.

Plus I think someone's interested in making my film, so I'm just waiting to hear back from them now... exciting! :)

There's the dissertation too, of course, but I still have to get in touch with my personal tutor and sort out appointment times and stuff. At this stage it's just research and so on. And in between all that I still have to find time to sort my room out and keep up on the other commitments I have ^_^

Anyway, the day is steadily wearing on and I have many things to get sorted out, so I shall go make a start on them now. Back later :)

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland