Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-10-03 - 11:38 a.m.

I need to buy another notebook.

I went to WH Smiths to get some on Monday, but out of the cheap ones they only had two colours, and I like having my different lecture notebooks all in different colours so I don't get mixed up.

So I'll go to Ryman's on the way to my lecture this afternoon.

Today I have my first lectures for Screenwriting and Cybercultures, so I'm looking forward to those. If my Writing for the Media module is anything to go by, I'm going to excel in Screenwriting. Really, my Writing for the Media grade was the second-highest out of all my grades last year, beaten only by TV Studio Production.

And it'd be pretty hard to beat the work I did in TV Studio Production, even if I do say so myself.

And Cybercultures just looks like it's going to be really interesting. I think one of the assignments in that module is a presentation though. Meep. Not that I have a problem with doing presentations, it's just that I hate having to do group presentations. In fact, I don't like group work in general. I always end up feeling like I'm either carrying most of the work or not carrying any at all.

Fortunately, it looks like Rachel isn't returning this year, and since she really slacks off during group work I feel somewhat better knowing that she probably won't be there to waste time.

I'm thinking of going out tonight. I'm going to head for another women's bar that I haven't been to before. Which unfortunately means I have to pick something suitable to wear. Argh.

I'll worry about that when I get back from uni. For now, I must shower and dress and get my things together. And work out what I'm going to eat. That'd be a good idea.

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland