Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-06-27 - 1:49 a.m.

Just a quick entry, and then bed.

Haven't written much lately for two reasons. Firstly, I've been really busy during the day for the last couple of days. Secondly, my sister can seriously monopolise the internet when she wants to. Admittedly, when I was around her age I was no better but it's frustrating nonetheless. She had a half-day today too, so she was able to monopolise the PC two hours earlier than usual >_<

Anyway, stuff I've done lately. Been playing Final Fantasy 7 like a woman obsessed. Got a bit delayed by the fact that I went into the Temple of the Ancients, forgetting that once I was done there I wasn't going to get to play as Aeris again, so I had to reset and start over from outside the Temple. I had the foresight to save before I went in :)

For some reason, I just like getting Aeris to her Level 4 limit break. I don't know why, I just do. It's something to do.

My parents and I went to see Mapmaker on Monday night. If you haven't heard of it, and you probably haven't, it's an Irish film which will probably only circulate in Fermanagh because it was filmed around here. And if it's not showing where you are, don't worry. You're missing absolutely nothing. It's not even interesting on a technical level (my old fall-back - if the film sucks, start looking at the camerawork and that might make things a bit better). Don't ask me what it was about, either, I don't think anyone was particularly sure.

On Tuesday my mum and I went to see my gran, and we went to The Argory. The weather was really lovely on Tuesday so we got lucky. Plus the Argory was completely empty, it not being the peak tourism season yet, so when we went on the house tour it was basically a party of four, including the guide. I bought some Kendal mint cake in the shop. If you don't know what that is or have never tried it, then you are missing out. Go get some! NOW!! You can buy it from outdoor activity places, since mountaineers take it with them on treks (tis basically a block of pure sugar, so tis very high on energy).

And then today I had my hair cut. I haven't had it cut short, just trimmed because I had some evil split ends, but it feels really weird being shorter. I run my fingers through it and it stops too soon. That's weird.

On the way back from seeing my gran yesterday, I was hit with inspiration for a video project for next year. I'd signed up to do a dissertation, but I really like the sound of this project, if they'll let me do it. It has the elements I like the most in films: simple but effective. And better still, if I do it right then it'll be a student film that lacks any trace of pretension.

We all know how rare those are =curses that bloke in her year who thinks he's some kind of artist just cos he can point a camera and recite poetry=

Ahem.

I'm going to go to bed now. I head home in just under two days. I'll miss my family, yes, but I'll be glad to get back to my PC, which has a keyboard I'm familiar with, a comfortable chair and a mouse with two functioning buttons. And processing speed that could outrun a tortoise, at least.

Wish I knew when my results are coming out... hope they haven't sent them to London or something... �_�

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland