Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-03-07 - 1:02 a.m.

Damn. I really need to tidy up in here.

I may start on another model this evening. Just go out and prime it quickly. Otherwise I may just make myself a cup of tea and crawl into bed.

Neko's gone home now. I worry about him. His money situation isn't too good at the minute. I'd help him out if things weren't a bit tight for me right now.

Or, rather, I'd offer but he'd no doubt refuse my help.

I often find myself wondering what happens to people when they reach an absolute low. What happens when you can't pay your rent or bills? I mean, if I were to be unable to go on, I could (theoretically) go back to my parents.

This is not an option I like because it would result in zero self-esteem for me and several lectures about money management from my parents.

Truth be told, I don't know how I get into debt. I don't have what you would call an opulent lifestyle - I don't buy alcohol, seldom go out, and I'm working. So why am I always strapped for cash?

Something that bugs me is that my dad always asks me how much I spend on food per week on average. Simple answer? Fuck knows.

I seldom eat breakfast because I don't have time. If I do, it's normally in a cafe, all of which vary in price and once again it depends on whether or not I actually get to go to a cafe. By the time I do get to a cafe I'm closer to lunchtime anyway. Evening meal? Depends on whether I'm working or not and I don't order the same thing over and over again anyway. If I'm not working it then depends on whether or not Neko's here - the only things I can cook that he'll eat are lasagne or carbonara, and those require a fair bit of effort on my part (and if I'm tired, I don't feel particularly inclined to cook). I basically buy groceries as and when I need them because if I buy them in advance they sit around and go bad. Therefore I can't give you an average sum for how much I spend on groceries. Sometimes I'll buy lots. Other times I might not buy any. And besides which, I have no idea how much groceries cost. I get what I need and give them my card. End of story.

I wonder when the next bit of my student loan comes through? It had better be fairly soon... �_�

I'm still thinking of finding a new job, unfortunately I doubt I'll be able to find one that will work for me the way my current one does. I basically need the same job with higher pay. I'd ask the managers for a raise but they'd probably only say no. Bah.

I should go to bed. I'm only getting cranky. 9am start in the morning. Whee.

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland