Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-05-08 - 10:18 p.m.

Well, this morning I spent �200 without even leaving my flat.

The joy of internet banking!

Neko and I met up with Adi today at Forbidden Planet. We mostly just wandered around but I caved in and bought a Lord of the Rings sticker album and some stickers.

Yeah, yeah, I know it probably looked very, very sad to have a 21-year old woman in a shirt with too-long sleeves sticking pictures of Legolas into a sticker album, but there's something horribly addictive about sticker albums for me. There always has been, and I need a new hobby.

After the sticker album purchasing, we were standing around chatting, when suddenly Neko leaned over to Adi and whispered something. Then he leaned over to me and whispered:

"Phill Jupitus is standing right in front of you."

And I looked, and there he was. With some other guy, looking at Transformers figures. We wondered who the other guy was for a while, because we didn't see his face, but we did toss around the possibility of it being Johnny Vegas, decided that'd be cool, and then we left.

And that was the Event of the Day.

Other than that, I picked up a Tare Panda book and volume one of Gunnm: Last Order in Colindale, and I bought lots of instant noodles in the supermarket. I shall begin to live the student diet of instant noodles! Cooking something proper? Bah! Sod that! Instant noodles are the way forward!

Neko's gone back to Reading this evening. I should be heading up there on Saturday night after work, but since I'm in on emergency duty (Camden dispatcher has gone on holiday so we're getting thinly stretched now) and Ruth has conveniently decided to have a party on Saturday instead of doing emergency work, I may well be working way too late. I'll have to check tomorrow night.

Ooh, a couple of other things - I got my kimono yesterday, as well as two t-shirts I ordered from *The Other Side*. I actually got one of the shirts with Neko in mind, so yesterday was a good day to get them, it being his birthday and everything. Yay!

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland