Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-06-04 - 4:17 p.m.

Right, I've gotten my Analysing Film and TV essay sorted and I'm happy with it. They'll probably give me a crappy mark but... meh.

Shortly I will be heading out to the uni library to return the books I borrowed for that assignment and take some out that I can use for my next one, which is about... umm...

=gets paper=

OK, my essay question is thus: "Do clothes speak? Centre your analysis on specific examples of dress and examine clothes as a signifying system".

Yes, I know it's a fluff question, but this way I can write shitloads about the cultural significance of kimonos and stuff. I'm going to try not to talk about how clothes define youth crowds and who belongs to what because that will only annoy me since clothes are a crappy thing to define a person by. Of course, that's me speaking as someone who just wears what's comfortable, practical and looks good.

Bah, I don't know. I'll work it out.

I'm in two minds about whether or not to try and do some work on this essay in work. If I don't and it's quiet then I can try to translate some more of that Japanese kid's book I've got. There are bits and pieces I can't translate though, because my Japanese dictionary is a bit crap. I'll get Neko to help me out later. Yes :)

Right, off to the library with me...

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland