Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-04-10 - 3:04 a.m.

I drew a picture. Find it *here*.

I haven't drawn, coloured and finished a picture in a long, long time. I'll probably hate how it looks in the morning and change something, but it's done and for now I'm pleased with it.

Incidentally, although it is indeed my birthday on the 12th, the picture has been made for Razor, whose birthday is also on the 12th. Spooky, huh?

Razor and I once had a mini-discussion about why he and I could never go out. It basically boiled down to it all being too weird. Our birthdays are on the same date (two years apart admittedly but the same days nonetheless), we have virtually identical tastes in almost everything (anime, music, TV, women) and to top it all off, even our handwriting looks similar. While he was still working with me we had a list of blacklisted customers on the wall and no-one could tell which bits he'd written and which bits I'd written.

I think he has the strange metabolism that I've got too - Rick told me that Razor started using protein drinks once to try and gain weight but only ended up losing it. There's something screwy going on.

Anyway. Been working on that picture since Neko left, so I ought to get to bed. I'm supposed to be booking filming equipment tomorrow, but no-one's contacted me to let me know if we're going to even be able to shoot on Thursday. I may call someone in the morning if I haven't had a text or something, but I'm really not in the mood to do any filming for a bit so if we can't manage Thursday I'll be a happy woman.

I've wound up working tomorrow night though, joy of joys. You know that week off I had last week? Only it wasn't a whole week because they couldn't get anyone else in on Friday? Well, Rick said I could have a day off this week to make up for that Friday, so I asked for this Friday to facilitate the birthday celebration of going-out-and-getting-pissed. The manager phoned me this evening and said I was doing unusually few days this week, I explained the situation and he's now somehow wangled me into working tomorrow. Oh well. I can do with the cash. An extra �18 won't go amiss.

Right, I'm going to make some tea and rest my pinky. Yes, somehow working on that picture all evening has done evil things to my pinky. I'm going to blame its natural tendency to slip down the side of my mouse when I'm using it, and since there was a lot of colouring in being done this evening I think I may have strained it or something. Knowing my luck, I'll have strained the tiny, barely-visible-to-the-naked-eye muscle which also happens to cause the most pain when strained.

Here's hoping for a lie in...

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland