Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-06-02 - 12:57 a.m.

Why can't people tell me things in advance, rather than saving it till I get there?

=sigh=

So Neko and housemates were coming to London because it was Adi's birthday yesterday. Because of my five-hour shift this evening I didn't think I'd be able to make it, but since it was almost completely dead this evening at work I thought "what the hell".

So I phoned Chrispy, found out where they all were, and headed out there.

Met them at a restaurant in Chinatown. They were all in the middle of eating and I didn't want any, so I ended up sitting around for 45 minutes, twiddling my thumbs. Then Neko said it.

"So, H-B, you wanna go see Westlife?"

The stupidity of the question made me think it was a joke. I later discovered it wasn't. And since there are a great many unpleasant things I would rather do than go to see sodding Westlife, I decided to just come home.

Neko tried to convince me to stay by saying the concert was being held in a gay bar. It didn't work. I've been to a lesbian bar before and the women all looked like men (and ugly men at that). The chances of me meeting a cute girl in this place were virtually nil, and the idea of standing around in a gay bar for five sodding hours when all I wanted to do was go home and crawl into my own bed was, unsurprisingly, not the most appealing of ideas in the whole wide world.

Now, this has bugged me because if I'd have known about their Westlife plans I wouldn't have bothered. I could have saved the �6.60 I spent on a travelcard, and the time it took to get out there and back. And the �7 for the taxi home from Ealing Broadway. And I might have been able to do a little bit of work on my assignment.

Bah, I'm just in a generally bad mood. I'm going to make instant noodles and crawl into bed.

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland