Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-05-01 - 8:52 p.m.

Tonight I'm thinking "early night". Doesn't mean I'll get one, of course, but it's a plan, at least.

I'm so very, very knackered. Spent last weekend doing lots of running around, then the last two days featured more running around, so I've got foot hurty things happening now.

That's not to say it hasn't all been fun :D

I'll run it all down quickly.

Saturday morning I headed up to Euston with Neko and he saw me off to Birmingham. Sweetie that he is :)

Got to Birmingham, met up with my mum and went back to the hotel she was staying in. Very posh place. Nice rooms too. My mum also had my Puchiko resin kit, which I ordered online but because of the card I used, it got sent to my parent's house rather than mine. Apparently my box caused her some trouble in the airport when she was flying over, because she was carrying it for me and she didn't have a clue what was in it. She thought it might be a model kit but she couldn't say for sure, and if she could, she couldn't have said what it was made of.

Considering how resin does in fact contain cyanide, maybe it's better that she didn't know!

Anyway, the mystery package involved much scanning and searching and things. I'm amazed that they didn't just open the box to look for themselves after they'd scanned it and found there was nothing explosive in there.

I had a shower and we then decided to go to the cinema and eat something. We went to see About A Boy, which was a lot better than I expected it to be. I've never been overly fond of Hugh Grant, see, but the film selection wasn't especially good so we went with that one. And we're glad we did.

On the Sunday we had to check out, so we left our bags at Birmingham New Street station and went to the Cadbury Factory in Bournville. Da place o chocolate aplenty.

A negative aspect was the sheer number of mewling children on the factory tour with us, but the vast quantities of free chocolate made up for that. We started the tour - two free bars of chocolate. After the first bit of the tour was over - another two free bars of chocolate. Get to the end of that bit and we get given more chocolate - shot glasses of chocolate, to be exact. And squares of caramel that had been freshly coated in the stuff. Yummy.

They had one of those car-on-a-track rides too, which we went on. You know that Simpsons episode where Selma takes Bart and Lisa to Duff Gardens and they're on that freaky riverboat thing? It was like that, but with cars and no beer water. When we got on, we were told to watch out for the big mirror, and smile when we saw it because they'd take our photo. So as soon as the big mirror showed up I pulled a manic grin and now we've got this cool photo of me looking evil. Yay!

I got myself a plushie Mr Cadbury's Parrot too. I like Mr Cadbury's Parrot. He has that lurking insanity behind his eyes. By the end of the tour I was giggling like some kind of monkey thing. I'm going to blame all the chocolate.

Speaking of chocolate - my mum loved the Tim Tams. I gave her a whole packet to bring hom with her. She and my sister wolfed the lot in one go and my dad's really bugged that he didn't get any. So I'm now under strict instructions to bring Tim Tams with me next time I go home. If I don't, I might not get a lift from the airport or something ^_^

I met up with X yesterday so I could give him some tapes. I also introduced him to the way of the Tim Tams. He did like. He says he tried using Penguin biscuits instead but it didn't work as well.

We also went around London and played dancey games and things. Went to the Troc and played Guitar Freaks. I can do Happy Man now. Yay!

Then today I met up with Lily and more wandering was done. She gave me my birthday present - a CD clock with a Bagpuss print on it. Yay! I gave her her present too but I don't know if she's opened it yet since her birthday isn't for another week.

I also taught Lily the way of the Tim Tam. I tried it with the white hot chocolate from the cafe near Soho Square. It didn't taste much different, admittedly, but that may be because I had mocha flavour this time instead of the double coat ones I had before.

I brought Lily to the Australian Shop too, and while she didn't buy any Tim Tams she did get herself a very cute coin purse and a chocolate bar with a Bilby on it.

They had a pair of socks in there for �9.99. I think not!

We went up to Colindale and she managed to find some volumes of Angel Sanctuary and Yami no Matsuei. And I picked up a B'z box set, which I will no doubt get round to listening to sooner or later.

We got something to eat while we were there and then we went to Camden. I got a Bad Religion t-shirt and also picked up a shirt for the party on Saturday - it's black, sleeveless, one shoulder laces up and it has a massive fur collar that comes up to my jawline. Got some funky black socks too. Yay!

Right, I'm going to be off before all my hopes of an early night are wrecked (it's 10.00 now).

Ooh, one last thing. I bought The Neverending Story yesterday since I loved it when I was a kid and I remember it being pretty good.

It's still pretty good, of course. But I swear I don't remember it being that cheesy! I was cringing a bit in places...!

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland